Artstor on JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn encyclopedic digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information, encompassing many time periods and world cultures.
Gebbie Archives and Special CollectionsOfficially established in 1980 with the help of a generous donation from the Gebbie Foundation, Wheaton’s Archives and Special Collections houses the college’s archives, rare books and manuscripts as well as realia that relates to Wheaton’s rich history.
EuropeanaThis link opens in a new window"Explore millions of items from a range of Europe's leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums. Books and manuscripts, photos and paintings, tv and film, sculpture and crafts, diaries and maps, sheet music and recordings, they're all here."
CCSearchCC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone. This tool searches many online repositories that house images of art, including the collections of several art museums like Brooklyn Museum, Rijksmuseum, and Cleveland Museum of Art.
Metropolitan Museum Open AccessThe Metropolitan Museum has made data about it's collection, including over 492,000 images of public-domain artworks, available for free and unrestricted use.
Smithsonian Open AccessDownload, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images, 2D and 3D digital items, from the Smithsonian’s 21 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo. All content
New York Public Library Digital CollectionsThis site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Many museums, especially large ones, have made high-quality images of objects from their collection freely available online.
