General Social Survey (GSS)
The GSS contains a standard core of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Among the topics covered are civil liberties, crime and violence, intergroup tolerance, morality, national spending priorities, psychological well-being, social mobility, and stress and traumatic events.
Odum Institute Archive
Database maintained by the University of North Carolina provides access to the Harris Poll, Carolina Poll, Southern Poll, National Network of State Polls and Knight Foundation Community Poll collections. Raw data included.
Pew Research Center
A nonpartisan fact tank that conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis, and other data-driven social science research that informs the public about issues, attitudes, and trend shaping the world.
AfroBarometer
Afrobarometer is a pan-African, non-partisan research network that conducts public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, economic conditions, and related issues in more than 35 countries in Africa.
ArabBarometer
ArabBarometer if a central resource for quantitative research on the middle east.
Association of Religion Data Archives
ARDA allows you to interactively explore data on American and international religion using online features for generating national profiles, GIS maps, church membership overviews, denominational heritage trees, tables, charts, and other reports.
EuroBarometer
Public opinion polls on various subjects conducted throughout the European Union; 1973-present. Note: The raw data behind these polls is available at GESIS.
European Union Open Data Portal
Open data repository of the European Union; contains a wealth of data on subjects including business and economics, energy and the environment, and labor and social issues.
LatinoBarometro
Latinobarómetro, an annual public opinion survey that involves some 20,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 600 million people.[1] It observes the development of democracies, economies and societies, using indicators of attitude, opinion and behavior.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Data for the sustainable development goals covering education and literacy; science, technology and innovation; culture; and communication and information.
United Nations
Data, documents, committee reports, and informational essays on international law, peace and security, humanitarian crises, development, and issues of worldwide concern. Includes World Economic and Social Surveys and World Economic Situation and Prospects and other official UN publications.
World Bank
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world...made up of two unique development institutions owned by 185 member countries—the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) and the International Development Association (IDA).
